Contact

Legal Holidays

Clerk of Courts Hours of Operation
7:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Monday-Friday
Except Legal Holidays

Legal Holidays

All Wayne County, Ohio Courts observe the following holiday schedule. Courthouses will not be open and courts will not be in session on these legal holidays:

 

2022 Holiday Schedule Date Observed
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents' Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2022
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24, 2022
Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas Monday, December 26, 2022
New Year's Day Mondy, January 2, 2023